Item added to your cart.

Dark Matter
Exodus Records
Release Date
March 6, 2020
  • Double 140 Gram Vinyl with Silver Foil Inners:

    • CD

    • Vinyl, 2×LP – Double 140 Gram Vinyl with Silver Foil Inners

    • + MP3
  • Vinyl, 2×LP


    Double 140 Gram Vinyl with Silver Foil Inners

    Read More
    • + MP3

    Released: March 13, 2020
    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD

    Read More
    • + MP3

    Released: February 14, 2020
    In stock, shipping now.

Dark Matter is a landmark record, a producer album by a young auteur, threading several thrilling musical traditions into a bold new tapestry: the raw energy of grime and afrobeats and the rolling club rhythms of the London underground, combined with the freewheeling creativity and collaborative spirit of his jazz training. With that mentality in mind, it’s no surprise that his talents have trickled over into fashion, producing original compositions for the Louis Vuitton Foundation x MoMa Archive film (2017) and most recently scoring the Men's Dunhill Paris Fashion shows in both 2018 and 2019 .

A double MOBO & Jazz FM Award winner, Boyd’s live and studio collaborations have been as varied as they have been prolific, from touring with Sampha & Kelsey Lu, to drumming on Sons of Kemet’s Mercury-nominated album, to his recent collaboration with South African Gqom king DJ Lag, which made its way onto Beyonce’s official soundtrack for The Lion King. He produced Zara McFarlane 's 2017 full-length, Arise, in its entirety, for Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood label, and released several acclaimed solo projects though his Exodus record label. Boyd has produced original scores for major Paris fashion shows, and with saxophonist Binker Golding, he’s co-leader and co-producer of the ferocious semi-free group Binker and Moses.


  1. Stranger Than Fiction
  2. Hard Food Interlude
  3. B.T.B
  4. Y.O.Y.O
  5. Shades Of You (ft. Poppy Ajudha)
  6. Dancing In The Dark (ft. Obongjayar)
  7. Only You
  8. 2 Far Gone (ft. Joe Armon Jones)
  9. Nommos Descent (ft. Nonku Phiri)
  10. What Now?

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Stranger Than Fiction Moses Boyd 4:55 Buy
  2. 2 Hard Food (Interlude) Moses Boyd 0:59 Buy
  3. 3 BTB Moses Boyd 6:00 Buy
  4. 4 Y.O.Y.O Moses Boyd 5:31 Buy
  5. 5 Shades of You Moses Boyd 4:20 Buy
  6. 6 Dancing in the Dark Moses Boyd 4:47 Buy
  7. 7 Only You Moses Boyd 4:46 Buy
  8. 8 2 Far Gone Moses Boyd 5:43 Buy
  9. 9 Nommos Descent Moses Boyd 4:36 Buy
  10. 10 What Now Moses Boyd 8:40 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences