Item is aan je winkelmandje toegevoegd.

Dark Matter
Exodus Records
Release Date
6 maart 2020
  • Vinyl and CD Bundle:

    • Dark Matter CD

    • Dark Matter Vinyl, 2×LP Double 140 Gram Vinyl with Silver Foil Inners

    • + MP3

    Double 140 Gram Vinyl with Silver Foil Inners

    Verkrijgbaarbaar: 21 augustus 2020

Dark Matter is a landmark record, a producer album by a young auteur, threading several thrilling musical traditions into a bold new tapestry: the raw energy of grime and afrobeats and the rolling club rhythms of the London underground, combined with the freewheeling creativity and collaborative spirit of his jazz training. With that mentality in mind, it’s no surprise that his talents have trickled over into fashion, producing original compositions for the Louis Vuitton Foundation x MoMa Archive film (2017) and most recently scoring the Men's Dunhill Paris Fashion shows in both 2018 and 2019 .

A double MOBO & Jazz FM Award winner, Boyd’s live and studio collaborations have been as varied as they have been prolific, from touring with Sampha & Kelsey Lu, to drumming on Sons of Kemet’s Mercury-nominated album, to his recent collaboration with South African Gqom king DJ Lag, which made its way onto Beyonce’s official soundtrack for The Lion King. He produced Zara McFarlane 's 2017 full-length, Arise, in its entirety, for Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood label, and released several acclaimed solo projects though his Exodus record label. Boyd has produced original scores for major Paris fashion shows, and with saxophonist Binker Golding, he’s co-leader and co-producer of the ferocious semi-free group Binker and Moses.


  1. Stranger Than Fiction
  2. Hard Food Interlude
  3. B.T.B
  4. Y.O.Y.O
  5. Shades Of You (ft. Poppy Ajudha)
  6. Dancing In The Dark (ft. Obongjayar)
  7. Only You
  8. 2 Far Gone (ft. Joe Armon Jones)
  9. Nommos Descent (ft. Nonku Phiri)
  10. What Now?

Digitale afspeellijst

  1. 1 Stranger Than Fiction 4:55 Kopen

    Stranger Than Fiction

  2. 2 Hard Food (Interlude) 0:59 Kopen

    Hard Food (Interlude)

  3. 3 BTB 6:00 Kopen
  4. 4 Y.O.Y.O 5:31 Kopen
  5. 5 Shades of You 4:20 Kopen

    Shades of You

  6. 6 Dancing in the Dark 4:47 Kopen

    Dancing in the Dark

  7. 7 Only You 4:46 Kopen
  8. 8 2 Far Gone 5:43 Kopen
  9. 9 Nommos Descent 4:36 Kopen

    Nommos Descent

  10. 10 What Now 8:40 Kopen
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Cookies accepteren
Cookievoorkeuren bewerken